Internal Medicine in South Carolina

Select your city in South Carolina

Abbeville (2)Aiken (39)Anderson (73)
Bamberg (1)Barnwell (1)Beaufort (37)
Beech Island (1)Bennettsville (1)Bishopville (1)
Bluffton (9)Blythewood (2)Boiling Springs (2)
Camden (11)Chapin (1)Charleston (739)
Chas (1)Cheraw (1)Chester (2)
Clemson (4)Clinton (14)Clio (1)
Columbia (504)Conway (48)Daniel Island (2)
Denmark (1)Dillon (4)Duncan (1)
Easley (23)Elgin (3)Florence (134)
Folly Beach (1)Fort Jackson (1)Fort Mill (8)
Fountain Inn (1)Gaffney (3)Georgetown (22)
Goose Creek (5)Graniteville (1)Greenville (526)
Greenwood (47)Greer (27)Hardeeville (4)
Hartsville (10)Heath Springs (1)Hilton Head (14)
Hilton Head Island (32)Hopkins (1)Indian Land (5)
Irmo (16)Johns Island (5)Kershaw (1)
Kiawah Island (1)Kingstree (5)Ladson (10)
Ladys Island (1)Lake City (1)Lancaster (15)
Landrum (1)Laurens (2)Leesville (1)
Lexington (7)Little Mountian (1)Little River (18)
Loris (9)Lugoff (4)Manning (3)
Marion (3)Mauldin (2)Mcclellanville (1)
Moncks Corner (3)Mount Pleasant (21)Mt Pleasant (34)
Mt. Pleasant (1)Mullins (7)Murrells Inlet (19)
Myrtle Beach (134)N Charleston (10)Newberry (6)
Ninety Six (1)North Augusta (3)North Charleston (50)
North Myrtle Beach (3)Okatie (6)Orangeburg (40)
Pawleys Island (12)Pendleton (1)Piedmont (2)
Port Royal (2)Richburg (1)Ridgeville (1)
Rock Hill (76)Saint Helena Island (1)Salem (1)
Salters (1)Santee (1)Seneca (36)
Shaw Afb (1)Simpsonville (23)Spartanburg (180)
St George (1)Summerton (1)Summerville (24)
Sumter (59)Sunset (1)Surfside Beach (2)
Taylors (2)Tega Cay (1)Travelers Rest (2)
Varnville (3)Walterboro (13)West Columbia (122)
Winnsboro (1)Woodruff (1)York (1)

Medicare Program: Medicare is a federal government program which provides health insurance to people who are 65 or older. This program also covers certain younger people with disabilities (who receive Social Security Disability Insurance - SSDI), and people with End-Stage Renal Disease (permanent kidney failure requiring dialysis or a transplant, sometimes called ESRD.

Medicare Assignment: Assignment means that your doctor, provider, or supplier agrees (or is required by law) to accept the Medicare-approved amount as full payment for covered services. Most doctors, providers, and suppliers accept assignment, but you should always check to make sure. Participating providers have signed an agreement to accept assignment for all Medicare-covered services.

NPI Number: The National Provider Identifier (NPI) is a unique identification number for covered health care providers. The NPI must be used in lieu of legacy provider identifiers in the HIPAA standards transactions. Covered health care providers and all health plans and health care clearinghouses must use the NPIs in the administrative and financial transactions adopted under HIPAA (Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act).

Our Data: Information on is built using data sources published by Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) under Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). The information disclosed on the NPI Registry are FOIA-disclosable and are required to be disclosed under the FOIA and the eFOIA amendments to the FOIA. There is no way to 'opt out' or 'suppress' the NPPES record data for health care providers with active NPIs.