Ophthalmology in Michigan

Select your city in Michigan

Adrian (5)Alma (1)Alpena (1)
Ann Arbor (102)Bad Axe (1)Battle Creek (7)
Bay City (9)Berkley (2)Beverly Hills (1)
Big Rapids (3)Bingham Farms (2)Birmingham (7)
Bloomfield Hills (10)Brighton (8)Brownstown Twp (3)
Burton (1)Cadillac (3)Canton (7)
Chelsea (2)Clare (1)Clarkston (4)
Clawson (1)Clinton Township (6)Clinton Twp (4)
Coldwater (1)Dearborn (24)Dearborn Heights (1)
Detroit (87)Dexter (1)East China (1)
East Lansing (17)East Tawas (1)Escanaba (2)
Farmington Hills (10)Flint (11)Fort Gratiot (2)
Fraser (4)Garden City (1)Gaylord (3)
Grand Blanc (7)Grand Haven (2)Grand Rapids (46)
Grandville (2)Grosse Pointe (1)Grosse Pointe Park (2)
Grosse Pointe Woods (1)Harper Woods (2)Hastings (3)
Hazel Park (2)Hillsdale (2)Holland (6)
Houghton (2)Howell (1)Ironwood (1)
Jackson (9)Kalamazoo (10)Lansing (7)
Lapeer (2)Lincoln Park (2)Livonia (15)
Ludington (2)Madison Heights (4)Manistee (1)
Marquette (4)Marshall (1)Midland (5)
Milford (3)Monroe (4)Mt Pleasant (1)
Mt. Pleasant (2)Muskegon (7)New Baltimore (1)
Newport (1)Northville (4)Norton Shores (1)
Novi (4)Owosso (1)Petoksey (1)
Petoskey (4)Pontiac (2)Port Huron (3)
Portage (5)Rochester (3)Rochester Hills (8)
Roseville (2)Royal Oak (31)Saginaw (18)
Saint Clair Shores (2)Saint Johns (1)Saint Joseph (8)
Saline (1)Shelby Township (1)South Lyon (1)
Southfield (33)Spring Lake (1)St Clair Shores (6)
Sterling Heights (9)Sturgis (2)Taylor (10)
Traverse City (22)Trenton (3)Troy (9)
Warren (11)West Bloomfield (13)West Olive (1)
Wyandotte (3)Wyoming (4)Ypsilanti (15)
Zeeland (1)

Medicare Program: Medicare is a federal government program which provides health insurance to people who are 65 or older. This program also covers certain younger people with disabilities (who receive Social Security Disability Insurance - SSDI), and people with End-Stage Renal Disease (permanent kidney failure requiring dialysis or a transplant, sometimes called ESRD.

Medicare Assignment: Assignment means that your doctor, provider, or supplier agrees (or is required by law) to accept the Medicare-approved amount as full payment for covered services. Most doctors, providers, and suppliers accept assignment, but you should always check to make sure. Participating providers have signed an agreement to accept assignment for all Medicare-covered services.

NPI Number: The National Provider Identifier (NPI) is a unique identification number for covered health care providers. The NPI must be used in lieu of legacy provider identifiers in the HIPAA standards transactions. Covered health care providers and all health plans and health care clearinghouses must use the NPIs in the administrative and financial transactions adopted under HIPAA (Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act).

Our Data: Information on www.medicarelist.com is built using data sources published by Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) under Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). The information disclosed on the NPI Registry are FOIA-disclosable and are required to be disclosed under the FOIA and the eFOIA amendments to the FOIA. There is no way to 'opt out' or 'suppress' the NPPES record data for health care providers with active NPIs.